Feature Update: Job Sharing

Feature Update: Job Sharing



Have you created a new job and wanted to share with other team members?
Previously to share a job, you were supposed to list all team members one by one with whom you wanted to share the job.
The Fix: You can now share jobs with roles instead of with individuals.
To come to recruiters’ relief, Talentera’s new release update allows recruiters to share jobs with roles, where all users within the role receive the shared job automatically.
This enhancement also allows recruiters to exclude some users from a role. So let’s say you’d like to share a job with all recruiters except for user X, maybe because they referred someone else for the same job or because they ate your lunch, you can share the job with all “Recruiters” role holders and exclude user X, instead of sharing the job with all users separately.




Here’s how to go about it:
  •         Go to My Jobs
  •         Choose a job you would like to share
  •         Click on the share button
  •         Select role / roles and share the job

Jobs Default Sharing Setting

Does your company require complete transparency in job sharing?
Maintaining this clarity for difficult in the past when recruiters were required to share a newly created job with all team members since they had to add every member’s name in manually.
The Fix: Default Sharing Settings
New jobs can now be created with default sharing settings across users and roles. This ensures that each time a job is created, it is automatically shared with the users specified in its default settings.
This solution can be enabled through the SMS setup page. If you are interested in automating your job sharing, file a ticket and we’ll get to configuring it for you.



If you’d like to speak to an expert to learn how Talentera can improve your company’s recruiting processes, please get in touch.


Leave a Comment